You are referring to a Safe Handling Demonstration: you must correctly demonstrate specific steps to safely loading and unloading the firearm in the presence of a DOJ Certified Instructor.
Depends on the type of the firearms you are going to purchase. Yes, if you want to buy a handgun. And no in case of a long gun. You should get FSC, and it will cover both long guns and handguns.
Firearm Safety Certificates in California are valid for 5 years from the date of issuance.
Unfortunately, no. Only in person, so go to your local gun store or to firearm courses.
30 questions. You should answer 23 of them correctly to pass.
21 years old. If you want to buy long guns, the absolute minimum in theory is 18 years old. But that's doable only if you are a hunter (possess a valid, unexpired hunting license issued by the Department of Fish and Wildlife), an active peace officer, an active federal officer or law enforcement agent, - i.e. if exemptions apply in your case. Exemptions are not applicable to handguns, handguns can be purchased since the age of 21.
Go to your local firearm store. Such test requires a presence of DOJ Certified Instructor, and firearm stores are good place to find them.
You have to be 18 years old and you must have your California Driver's License on you (California DMV Identification Card will work as well).
There are two legit exemptions from FSC requirement: 1) you have a valid HSC (for purchasing handguns only); or 2) a valid hunting licence (for purchasing long guns only).
$25. And it includes a possibility to re-take your test once.
You can retake your test after 24 hours.
Yes, you absolutely can. This confinement is not applicable to rimfire magazines.
No, there are no restrictions on that. However, waiting period before pickup and one-handgun-per-30-days requirement will affect the amount of firearms you can purchase during a certain timespan.
Yes, that's correct. There are convictions (for example, felony DUI) which prohibit you from owning firearms.
No, California has its own CCW permits, so any other state's CCW cannot be used in The Golden State.
No, unfortunately, you cannot. Only permanent card will work.